Almost Told: Elrond Hubby Is Obsessed With Cat Hair

I was thinking this morning about what to write.  I didn’t get up and write in the morning because after I woke up and had breakfast (another story), I went back to sleep on the couch with my green blanket.  Sometimes, when I’m very, very lucky, my kitten (she’s 2, but still kitten-like) comes and sleeps on me when I sleep on the couch.  She did that this morning, and it was like having the perfect nap with someone.  I was blissfully snoozing, she was quiet and not bothering me to feed her or play with her, and at some point, I reached up and ruffled her belly fur with my hand, then LEFT MY HAND THERE AND WENT BACK TO SLEEP, which never happens because she usually moves.  When I finally HAD to get up, or be even later than usual to work, I tried to move her, but she got up, turned around and tried to lie back down and go back to sleep, so I KNOW she was having the perfect nap, too.  Very rare occurrence.  

Anyway, so I was thinking about what to write today while I was getting ready to be late for work, because I’d had the perfect nap with kitten, and I was thinking of writing something about my husband, but it seems weird not to give him a name and just call him “my husband” all the time, so I was thinking of what I could call him on the blog.  I could go with an initial, like R., but that seems kind of weird and minimalistic for a very important person.  I’m not brave enough to just say his actual name like many others do.  Then I thought of R. Hubby, so people would see the initial and the role of the person in my life.  But then I thought of the similarity between R Hubby and L Ron Hubbard, and the similarity between the names “L Ron” and “Elrond”, the leader of an elf group in The Lord of the Rings, so what about “Elrond Hubby”?  

Turns out that someone has a page on Google+ is called Elrond Hubby, but that’s the only person I’ve found with this name, but as far as I know, s/he has not copyrighted it, and s/he hasn’t shared anything with me on Google+, probably because I’m not ON Google+ (even though I had to create a fricking Google account to sign in to put comments on Blogger sites and follow people on YouTube), SO, I am going ahead with calling my husband Elrond Hubby until I get in trouble for doing it.  Even then I may not give in.

After that rambling nonsense, please allow me to get back to the story I meant to tell:  Elrond Hubby is Obsessed with Cat Hair.

Now I don’t feel like telling it any more.  I’ll do it tomorrow morning.  

4 thoughts on “Almost Told: Elrond Hubby Is Obsessed With Cat Hair

  1. haha I love this post. I have also spent way too much time thinking how to refer to my husband for the same reasons, but I have yet to come up with something as great at yours. I also love the total geek reference. I like the way your brain works!

What do you think?

